Gratitude

09/04/2017

I’ve been a bit absent from my posts lately. Life has been busy and I just haven’t been making time to do the things I know I need to do to feel healthy. It’s far too easy to pick up bad habits like eating out too much and binge watching shows on Netflix, and then to find yourself in a vicious cycle. Eating badly and staying in bed watching TV makes me feel unmotivated and unhappy, and feeling unmotivated and unhappy makes me want to continue to eat junk food and stay in bed.

Today I’m grateful that I’ve broken the cycle and decided to make time for what’s important, and to focus on and improve my wellbeing. I’m grateful for the abundance of fresh fruits and vegetables I’ve stocked my fridge full with, for the new books I bought, and for finally making the time to properly clean my bedroom.

I’m grateful for how much more calm and relaxed I feel sitting on my bed with fresh sheets, a tidy room, soothing candles, and a cup of camomile tea. Now I’m off to read a chapter from The Power of Now by Eckhart Tolle, a book that’s been on my list for ages! xx

 

Leave a Reply

